Style

What To Wear (I Mean It Literally)

So. About a month ago, I changed job. I felt the need to learn something new, to see different things. Lucky me, my manager told me about an opening in operational department which she thought I ‘d interested in. Long story short. I am now working in a new position.

Of all the changes I have to go through, there’s one, I really did not anticipate ‘well’.

See, I worked at customers-facing environment before, now I don’t.

What that means is more casual dress code.

What that means to me is……………………………………..

I don’t know what to wear to work​

even more so

I don’t know what to do with all my clothes!!

I was in confused mode for a month, honestly I am still in confused mode as of right now (and it’s been a month since I started this new position)

I am not a t-shirt/jeans girl. I own 3 pair of jeans, and the only reason I bought them was because I got them in steal deal, about $8 per pair. (and I had to go abroad then, so I thought wearing jeans is more practical for traveling)

So. I tried to wear jeans to work – as now I am allowed.

I don’t feel me.

I look at myself in the mirror and see a ‘stranger’ .

I look at my jewelries and start feeling sad “Oh dear…where should I wear you girls?”

I look at my fun pants and wondering will I ever wear them again?

My beautiful blouses, my flirty skirts, my floral tops….

What should I do?

What should I do?

I mean, don’t get me wrong, of course I can still wear whatever that I was wearing before…but I can’t help but feel out of place.

How can I wear my super feminine red dress with my animal print cardigan when all my coworkers wear hoodies, sweat shirt and casual t-shirt?

At the same time, I can’t help but laughing at myself.

I didn’t realize how shallow I can be till now.

I know better not to judge people from their appearance!

Why does it matter of what we wear, we work as hard, we can focus even with just t-shirt and jeans on.

I know. I know.

It’s that fashionista-wannabe in me who is protesting….;-)

I was in the mood of cleaning today, I re-arranged my closet and my jewelries case.

And I still have that question hanging…

‘What should I wear then?

tiff infomation
My jewelries display
PANO_20170423_165149
Nicely arranged closet for now
Leave a Reply

